Leg cramps?

(music_lover) #1

okay so ever since i have been diagnosed ive been getting really bad leg cramps, i had thought they were from marching band because thts when i would get them was when after games; but now that games are over im still getting them. does anyone else get these? does it have something to do with diabetes? 

(system) #2

[quote user="Allie =)"]

okay so ever since i have been diagnosed ive been getting really bad leg cramps, i had thought they were from marching band because thts when i would get them was when after games; but now that games are over im still getting them. does anyone else get these? does it have something to do with diabetes? 

[/quote]

Maybe, not sure just know my Dad had that problem and vitamin E helped. Better blood flow!

(ralfe1315) #3

Allie,

I'm no doctor (but I did stay at a Holiday Inn Express), but my guess is you are dehydrated. A lot of sports related leg cramps occur because people don't drink enough water. If you think you are drinking a lot of water, and you are still getting leg cramps, it could be a number of other things. Maybe, you just need to warm up your legs, too (massages help this a lot).

Good luck and see a doctor if you've become very concerned about it. You know your body the best and know the warning signs when something isn't right.

Enjoy your stay, Rick

(thebeatles909) #4

it may be neuropthy. it hurts sometimes but not all the time. i have it its annoying :/ it can be brought on by diabetes

(CHLjoe) #5