New to this site! 😄

(Denise) #1

Hi there!
My name is Denise. I’m 24 years old and have been a diabetic for 10 years now. This is my first time reaching out to others for online help and support so it’s a bit nerve racking but I hope I can meet new people with diabetes and maybe share some stories. A little bit about myself… I love in California and currently work with my Endo :sweat_smile: it’s exciting to work there when new things come out and I am the first to try it by also scary when you know you HaVE to be on top of your diabetes cause your boss is asking about your numbers. He’s actually really cool about and since I’ve been working with him (one year now) my A1C has improved so much. Started at 14 (:scream:) and now I’m at a 9. So a lot of progress but also still a long way to go. Most of the patients he sees are older type 2 diabetics but I still love to share stories and help new diagnosed patients!! I don’t exercise regularly and I know I should it’s just hard to actually start. And I could also work on my diet a lot more. Anyone meal prep? Any suggestions on where to begin? I’d love to hear what you guys have to share and look forward to talking to you guys! :smiley:

(Bill) #2

Hi, Denise @Lovera.denise ,

I hope @Dennis and/or @joe will be along to welcome you to the forum. They are, in my opinion, great moderators of this mighty effort. Welcome!

There are many threads on here about “digging in” and helping yourself manage your diabetes a little better. Rather than “re-type” what has been posted many times before, I would suggest you search for and read those threads.