What type of Artist are you?

(DonnaL) #1

Hello to all the Artist's out there.  I knew from the time I was six years old that I would be an artist as an adult. I drew with pencils until I was a teenager. I then dabbled in some watercolor and acrylic painting. I found clay when I was 18. I became a production potter. Throwing hundreds of mugs, bowls, plates, tea pots, casserole dishes... I became bored with it.

Then I found sculpting!! I'm a professional dog trainer and obedience competitor. I found a nich and soon I was scupting dog show trophies. People would win a trophy and then would commision me to sculpt their dog. I sculpt dogs in porcelain or bronze. From 3" to life size. Any breed.

I'm a free-lance  artist and love my job!  How about you?

Donna

(Katelyn Dunstall) #2

[quote user="DonnaL"]

Then I found sculpting!! I'm a professional dog trainer and obedience competitor. I found a nich and soon I was scupting dog show trophies. People would win a trophy and then would commision me to sculpt their dog. I sculpt dogs in porcelain or bronze. From 3" to life size. Any breed.

I'm a free-lance  artist and love my job!  How about you?

Donna

[/quote]

That is so awesome! Live size too, that is so cool! I absolutely love art! Like you I have known since a very young age that I want to do something that involves art when I get older. :) I love to draw. Right now though I am focused mainly on photography and graphic design. I am taking a lot of courses next year in grade 11 focused around art and graphic design. I am just about to enter a photography contest that I am so excited for. I am also interested in music (mainly piano right now). I hope to one day become a graphic designer or photographer anyways I know that I want to do something with art. It is so nice to find someone who loves art like I do. :)

(DonnaL) #3

Hi Katelyn!